Picking out new boots then realizing that they are eco-friendly = AWESOME

Living in Wisconsin in February means lots of slush and snow.  So, after walking around in my stylish yet non-waterproof boots for a while, I decided to buy some new, waterproof, winter boots.

My Timberland Earthkeepers

My Timberland Earthkeepers

At the mall, Boston Store had boots on clearance so I tried on a few.  I picked out a pair that had been on display and as I was putting them back in the box, I saw tTimberland Our Footprinthe coolest thing.

The box had a label like a nutrition label except it was filled with all of the environmental impacts that the company had.  11% renewable energy, 85% PVC-free, 26% eco-conscious materials, 100% recycled content of shoebox, and 1,118,000 trees planted through 2009.  How cool!  The brand was “Timberland Earthkeepers”.  So far I highly recommend them.

2 thoughts on “Picking out new boots then realizing that they are eco-friendly = AWESOME

Leave a Reply

