Week 7- Walk to the Library

This week is Book Club, which means I have to turn in my old book and go to the library to pick up a new one.  Since I only live half a mile from the library, you might think that I’ve always walked there.  That is not the case.  I am so dependent on my car that I drive 0.5 miles to the library.  Embarrassing when you think of it!  I know saving a mile of driving isn’t the most substantial green change, but it’s the principle that counts.  Walking to the library will be an easy way to spend less time (and gas) in my car.  Maybe eventually I’ll start leaving my car at home when I go grocery shopping too.

Leave a Reply

